23 May 2015 – 16 August 2015


May 23 to August 16, 2015

Dimensions Awards Gala and Reception
Friday, June 19 at 7 pm | MacKenzie Art Gallery

The Saskatchewan Craft Council’s biennial exhibit, Dimensions, returned to the MacKenzie Art Gallery on May 23, 2015. Dimensions is Saskatchewan’s only juried, touring exhibit of Fine Craft. It features work in ceramics, textiles, metal, glass and mixed media.

The charge to the jurors reads, “For our Dimensions exhibition, the SCC looks for works with unique, individual expression that transcend technique. They should have content as well as achieving technical and creative excellence.” 180 works were submitted by 106 artists. The two jurors selected 36 pieces for Dimensions.

Juror Tom McFall has been the Executive Director of the Alberta Craft Council for over 15 years, one of Canada’s largest and most productive craft organizations and has expanded awareness of Alberta’s professional craftspeople.

Juror June J Jacobs is a well-known textile artist. She has exhibited locally, nationally and internationally. She has been the owner/operator of The Hand Wave Gallery in Meacham, SK for three decades.

The public is invited to attend the Dimensions Awards Gala and Reception on Friday, June 19 at 7 pm at the MacKenzie Art Gallery, when the winners of several prestigious Dimensions prizes will be revealed.

·         Melody Armstrong (Regina)

·         Mel Bolen (Humboldt)

·         Gail Carlson (Prince Albert)

·         Sandy Compton (Regina)

·         Paula Cooley (Saskatoon)

·         Ron Cooley (Saskatoon)

·         Donna Cutler (Beaver Creek)

·         Lindsay Embree (Saskatoon)

·         Louisa Ferguson (Saskatoon)

·         Eli Fernandez (Saskatoon)

·         David Freeman (Tugaske)

·         Gary Greer (Saskatoon)

·         Judy Haraldson (Saskatoon)

·         Anna Hergert (Moose Jaw)

·         Cindy Hoppe (Biggar)

·         Michael Hosaluk (Saskatoon)

·         Grant Irons (Saskatoon)

·         Jay Kimball (Mervin)

·         Monika Kinner-Whalen (Saskatoon)

·         Gwen Klypak (Saskatoon) Sandra

·         Ledingham (Saskatoon)

·         Cathryn Miller (Grasswood) Paige

·         Mortensen (Saskatoon)

·         Cindy Obuck (Regina)

·         Mary Lynn Podiluk (Saskatoon)

·         Leslie Potter (Saskatoon)

·         Daryl Richardson (Saskatoon)

·         Anita Rocamora (Meacham)

·         Mary Romanuck (Saskatoon)

·         Melanie Rose (Regina)

·         Lorraine Sutter (Saskatoon)

·         Martin Tagseth (Lake Lenore)

·         Deb Vereschagin (Meadow Lake)

·         Zane Wilcox (Regina)

Learn more…

Dimensions is organized and sponsored by the Saskatchewan Craft Council with funding assistance from Greystone Managed Investments, Creative Saskatchewan, City of Saskatoon and Affinity Credit Union.

Image: Anna Hergert , Prairie Springtime Ritual: The Return of the Blue Heron, 2015, Silk, acrylic textile paint, peacock feathers, polyester sheers, hand-dyed thread.

  • dimensions logo outlines